The Pocket Community Theatre is incorporated as a non-profit 501(C)(3) Corporation. Donations are tax deductible.
A Tuna Christmas 2009 Last Modified: Wednesday, February 10, 2010
A Tuna Christmas
by Ed Howard, Joe Sears and Jaston Williams
Originally produced by Charles H. Duggan
Directed by Chris Powers
December 2009

Synopsis Program Description:

From Samuel French:

In this hilarious sequel to Greater Tuna, it's Christmas in the third smallest town in Texas. Radio station OKKK news personalities Thurston Wheelis and Arles Struvie report on various Yuletide activities, including hot competition in the annual lawn display contest. In other news, voracious Joe Bob Lipsey's production of "A Christmas Carol" is jeopardized by unpaid electric bills. Many colorful Tuna denizens, some you will recognize from Greater Tuna and some appearing here for the first time, join in the holiday fun. A Tuna Christmas is a total delight for all seasons, whether performed by two quick changing comedians as on Broadway or by twenty or more. Production requirements are minimal, making the play suitable for school and community producers as well as large venues. Audiences who have and who have not seen Greater Tuna will enjoy this laugh filled evening.

"A hoot!"-NY Times

"So funny it could make a racoon laugh affectionately at Davy Crockett.... It's far too good for just Christmas."-NY Post

"The hilarity ... never lets up."-Village Voice

Published by Samuel French.
Merry Christmas, One and All!

Cameron Jones

Chris Powers

Role Actor
Thurston Wheelis
Elmer Watkins
Bertha Bumiller
R.R. Snavely
Aunt Pearl Burras
Sheriff Givens
Ike Thompson
Inita Goodwin
Leonard Childers
Phoebe Burkhalder
Joe Bob Lipsey
Cameron Jones
Arles Struvie
Didi Snavely
Petey Fisk
Jody Bumiller
Charlene Bumiller
Stanley Bumiller
Vera Carp
Dixie Deberry
Helen Bedd
Farley Burkhalter
Garland Poteet
Chris Powers
Our Crew
Producer: Chris Powers
Director: Chris Powers
Asst. Director/Stage Manager: Robert L. Simpson
Lighting Design: Zak Powers
Walter Dodson
Lights: Zak Powers
Set Design: Chris Powers
Costumes: Chris Powers
Barbara Morgan
Crew: Dylan Abernathy*
Alex Ferruggia*
Jake Abernathy*
Publicity: Zak Powers
Margaret Forsyth
Robert L. Simpson
Chris Powers
Gene Forsyth
Sound: Karina Martinez*
Sound Design: Zak Powers
Dressers: Kara Sanders
Kari Bars
Sherry L. Speer
Alex Nelson
Hair and Makeup: The Cast
Set Construction: Walter Dodson
Scenic Painter: Justyn Gann
Box Office: Margaret Forsyth and her Merry Crew
Programs: Bill and Barbara White
Graphic Arts: Neil Richarson
Photography: Renee Burns
Webmaster: John Lukas
Christmas Tree Designers: Linda Rickel
Barbara Morgan
Ann Wilson
Chris Powers
Marti McWilliams
April Turpin
Marilyn Linde
* Member of Cutter Morning Star Drama Club

Hot Springy Dingy
Felix Brace and Limb, Hot Springs
Hot Springs Rehabilitation Center
The Sentinel-Record
Hot Springs Village Voice
KZNG 1340 AM Hot Springs News/Talk Radio
KVRE 92.9 FM Hot Springs Village Nostalgia Radio
Jerry Jones and the Resort Television Cable Company
Arkansas Department of Parks & Tourism
Arkansas Matters .com
KUAR 89.1 FM Little Rock Public Radio
KLRE Classical 90.5 FM Little Rock Public Radio

Our apologies to anyone whose name was inadvertantly omitted. A special thanks to all of those who have worked so hard to make Pocket Community Theatre the success it is!!