The Pocket Theatre is incorporated as a non-profit 501(C)(3) Corporation. Donations are tax deductible.
Fiddler on the Roof Last Modified: Wednesday, September 17, 2008
Fiddler on the Roof
Book by Joseph Stein
Book by Jerry Bock
Book by Sheldon Harnick
Based on Sholem Aleichem stories by special permission of Arnold Perl
Directed by Mary Hill
Music Direction by Ray Liebau
February, 2006
In the little village of Anatevka, Tevye, a poor dairyman, tries to instill in his five daughters the traditions of his tight-knit Jewish community in the face of changing social mores and the growing anti-Semitism of Czarist Russia.

Rich in historical and ethnic detail, “Fiddler On The Roof” has touched audiences around the world with its humor, warmth and honesty. It's universal theme of tradition cuts across barriers of race, class, nationality and religion, leaving audiences crying tears of laughter, joy and sadness.

The show features a star turn in Tevye, among the most memorable roles in musical theatre. Original director/choreographer Jerome Robbins' staging is legendary, and available from MTI in a comprehensive choreographic guide. Its celebrated score by Jerry Bock and Sheldon Harnick, features songs loved the world over: "Sunrise, Sunset," "If I Were A Rich Man" and "Matchmaker," to name a few. “Fiddler On The Roof” is simply Broadway at its very best.

Published by Music Theatre International

Christina Bracke as The Fiddler

Jerry Davis as Tevye

Jordan Rowe as Tzeitel
Ben Reeves as Motel, the Tailor

Michaela Solise as Hodel
Chris Powers as Perchik, the Student

Nicole Miller as Chava
Brandon Thrash as Fyedka
Tevye: Jerry Davis
Golde: Ruth Liebau
Tzeitel: Jordan Rowe
Hodel: Michaela Solise
Chava: Nicole Miller
Shprintze: Erin Kandlbinder
Bielke: Madison Wilson
Yente: Suzi Dennis
Motel: Ben Reeves
Perchik: Christopher Powers
Lazar Wolf: Scott Reeves
Mordcha: Bob Bohnke
Rabbi: Chris Biagini
Mendel: John Sanders
Avram: Merek Rowe
Nachum: Dan McCraw
Grandma Tzeitel: Sheilah Thrash
Fruma-Sara: Kelly Reeves
Yussel: Jason Davis
Constable: Bill Schuler
Fyedka: Brandon Thrash
Shaindel: Pat Mitchell
Russian Men: John Trieschmann,
and Dylan Ashcroft
Villagers: Zabe Bon,
Emily McDow,
Ricky Olbrich,
Emily Reeves,
Meredith Reeves,
and Amber Westgate
Little Boys: Mason White
and Clayton White
The Fiddler: Christina Bracke
Director: Mary Hill
Music Director: Ray Liebau
Asst. Dir./Stage Manager: Ann Wilson
Producer: Gene Forsyth
and Bill Schuler
Choreographer: Suzie Baxter
   Keyboard: Ray Liebau
   Bass: Ken Straton
   Percussion: Don Veneble
Lights/Sound: Walter Dodson
Props: Nyle Cearlock,
Jeanie Cearlock,
and Liz Heitzman
Costumes: Linda Rickel,
and the Cast
Set Design: Mark Britton
Art Work: Suzi Dennis,
Mark Britton,
Bill Schuler,
and Karla Parker Ross
Set Construction: Mark Britton,
Bill Schuler,
Robert Carpenter,
Libby Jacques,
Bob Stout,
Dave Cambell,
Dave Jacques,
Walter Dodson,
and Nyle Cearlock
Publicity: Gene Forsyth,
Bill Schuler,
and Jackie Stuelke
Box Office: Margaret Forsyth
and her wonderful volunteers
Season Tickets: Margaret Forsyth

Jerry Davis as Tevye
Ruth Liebau as Golde

Emily McDow as A Villager
Madison Wilson as Bielke
Clayton White as Boy #2
Mason White as Boy #1

Suzi Dennis as Yente, The Matchmaker

Scott Reeves as Lazar Wolf, the Butcher

Zabe Bon as A Villager
Chris Biagini as The Rabbi

Ricky Olbrich as A Villager
Merek Rowe as Avram, the Bookseller

Acknowledgements & Thanks
Program Design: Bill White and
Barbara White
Graphic Design: Thomas Clark (Advertising) Music Theatre International (Program)
Key Grip: Aaron Ramthun
Program Printing: Wheeler Printing
Media: Jerry Jones,
KQUS radio,
KLAZ radio,
KZNG radio,
KALR radio,
Resort TV Cable (Ch. 5),
Hot Springs Village Voice,
The Sentinel-Record,
The Arkansas Democrat-Gazette,
Arts Central,
The Springs Magazine,
The Malvern Dialy Record,
The Daily Siftings Herald (Arkadelphia),
and Hot Springs Advertising & Promotion
Special Thanks: Theatre 7 and
MASM Volunteer Association
Kelly Reeves as A Villager

Dan McCraw as Nachum, the Beggar

Amber Westgate as A Villager
Pat Mitchell as Shaindel, Motel's Mother
Emily McDow as A Villager
Meredith Reeves as A Villager

Bob Bohnke as Mordcha, the Innkeeper

Jason Davis as Yussel, a Villager

John Trieschmann as Russian Man
Brandon Thrash as Fyedka
Bill Schuler as The Constable
Dylan Ashcroft as Russian Man

Sheilah Thrash as Grandma Tzeitel
Chris Biagini as The Rabbi
(Dream Sequence)

Kelly Reeves, as Fruma-Sarah
(Dream Sequence)

DirectorMary Hill
Stage ManagerAnn Wilson

Jerry Davis as Tevye
Ruth Liebau as Golde
Music Director/Keyboard Ray Liebau
Percussion Don Venable
Margaret Forsyth, Box Office