The Pocket Theatre is incorporated as a non-profit 501(C)(3) Corporation. Donations are tax deductible.
Rehearsal for Murder Last Modified: Tuesday, September 30, 2008
Rehearsal for Murder
Adapted by D.D. Brooke
from the teleplay by Richard Levinson and William Link
Directed by Jan McKillip
July 2001


From the Dramatic Publishing Company:

The playwright turns on the stage work lights and prepares for the first reading of his new play. The actors, producer, director and others connected with the show come onto the stage, and under their humorous theatrical talk, tension grows. Everyone connected with this play was involved in another play by the same playwright. At its opening night, exactly a year ago and in this same theatre, the beautiful leading lady, who was also the playwright's fiancée, was murdered! As these people start with he new play, startling connections to the murder begin to unfold. The growing tension reaches the boiling point with surprising revelations, countered by others even more surprising. The dazzling, yet basically logical twists build to a climax and solution that are theatrically stunning! The authors of this thriller have all had direct Broadway experience, and their dialogue has a special sting of wit and reality.

Published by Dramatic Publishing.

A Note From The Director:
Believe me, moving pill bottles around on a scaled floor plan was easier to block than this bunch!

Hal McAfee as Alex Dennison

Tom Clark as Ernie Angie Porter as Sally Bean
Alex Dennison (a playwright): Hal McAfee
Ernie (Stage Doorman): Tom Clark
Sally Bean (Alex's Secretary): Angie Porter
Monica Welles (A Star): Maya Winn
Loretta (Stage Manager): Kristi Clark
Lloyd Andrews (The Director): John C. de Launay
Bella Lamb (The Producer): Leslie R. Nichols
Karen Daniels (An Actress): Carolyn Kane
David Mathews (An Actor): Sammy Stephens, Jr.
Leo Gibbs (An Actor): Mario Caruso
Male Police Officer: Chris Biagini
Female Police Officer: Kelly Marie Robbins
Man in the Auditorium: Frank Schultz
Mr. Santoro: Mark Britton
Second Man in the Auditorium: Chris Biagini
Our Crew
Producer: Elva Hansen
Director: Jan McKillip
Asst. Dir./Stage Manager: Robert L. Simpson
Set Design: Jan McKillip
Set Construction: Mark Britton,
Chris Biagini,
Jim Cunningham,
Larry Paris,
Dave McKillip,
Jan McKillip,
Dave Campbell,
Bill Tanzyus, and
Ray Johnson
Running Crew: Chris Biagini,
Kristi Clark,
Kelly Marie Robbins, and
Angie Porter
Lighting and Sound Director: Dave McKillip
Props: Kristi Clark
Wardrobe: The Cast
Publicity: Chris Biagini,
Leslie Nichols
Box Office: John Citron
Program Printing: Five Star Printing
Program Design: Leslie Nichols,
Chris Biagini
Digital Photography: John Citron
Webmaster: Tom Clark
John Lukas
Maya Winn as Monica Welles Kristi Clark as Loretta John C. de Launay as Lloyd Andrews Leslie R. Nichols as Bella Lamb
Carolyn Kane as Karen Daniels OUR THANKS:
Hot Springs Village Voice
The Sentinel-Record
The Springs Magazine, Hot Springs
KQUS 97.5 FM Hot Springs Country Radio
KVRE 92.9 FM Hot Springs Village Nostalgia Radio
KLAZ 105.9 FM Hot Springs Pop Contempory Hit Radio
KZNG 1340 AM Hot Springs News/Talk Radio
KALR 91.5 FM Hot Springs Religious Radio
Channel 5
Sammy Stephens as David Matthews
Mario Caruso as Leo Gibbs
Chris Biagini as Male Officer
Kelly Marie Robbins as Female Officer
Frank Schultz as Man in the Auditorium
Mark Britton as Mr. Santoro