The Pocket Theatre is incorporated as a non-profit 501(C)(3) Corporation. Donations are tax deductible.
Arsenic and Old Lace Last Modified: Tuesday, September 30, 2008
Arsenic and Old Lace
by Joseph Kesselring
Directed by Don Russell
October 2001


Take two dotty old ladies who poison lonely old men as "one of our little charities", a nephew who thinks he's Theodore Roosevelt, another who is a drama critic that hates theatre and a third who is a serial killer, shake them up and you have one of Broadway's funniest and favorite comedies. Of the dozen or so plays written by Joseph Kesselring, only "Arsenic and Old Lace" enjoyed any sort of success, but that one was a real lulu.

Jan McKillip as Abby Brewster Ray Johnson as The Rev. Dr. Harper Tom Clark as Teddy Brewster
In order of appearance
Role Actor
Abby Brewster: Jan McKillip
The Reverend Dr. Harper: Ray Johnson
Teddy Brewster: Tom Clark
Officer Brophy: Dan McCraw
Officer Klein: Jerry Longinotti
Martha Brewster: Pauline Prince
Elaine Harper: Carolyn Kane
Mortimer Brewster: Hal McAfee
Mr. Gibbs: Don Russell
Jonathan Brewster: John Citron
Dr. Einstein: Joshua Drake
Lieutenant Rooney: Ron Kelly
Mr. Witherspoon: Robert L. Simpson

Mr. Midgely, Resten Peace, Les Lively, Paul Bearer, Natural Nate, Berry L. Plot, Rig R. Mortis, Bo Deadly, Billy Bumpoff, Mort Tishen, Dave D. Parted, Mr. Hoskins, & Mr. Spenalzo
Producer: Gene Forsyth
Director: Don Russell
Asst. Dir./Stage Manager: Jean Russell
Set Design: Don Russell
Set Construction: Mark Britton,
Jim Cunningham,
Ray Johnson,
Suzi Dennis,
Chris Biagini,
Dave Campbell,
Robert Carpenter,
Donna Draper,
Bill Tanzyus, and
Jeani & Nyle Cearlock
Lighting & Sound: Walter Dodson
Props: Donna Draper and
Ray Johnson
Costumes: Linda Rickel and
Kristi Clark
Publicity: Bill Schuler
Box Office: Margaret Forsyth & her valuable volunteers
Program Printing: Five Star Printing
Program Design: Lisa Wilhelmi and
Carol Ecklund
Poster Design: Larry Parks,
Tyler Wilson, and
Tom Clark
Digital Photography: John Citron
Webmaster: Tom Clark and
John Lukas
Dan McCraw as Officer Brophy Jerry Longinotti as Officer Klein Pauline Prince as Martha Brewster Carolyn Kane as Elaine Harper
Hal McAfee as Mortimer Brewster Don Russell as Mr. Gibbs John Citron as Jonathan Brewster OUR SPECIAL THANKS TO:
Hot Springs Village Voice
The Sentinel-Record
The Springs Magazine, Hot Springs
KQUS 97.5 FM Hot Springs Country Radio
KVRE 92.9 FM Hot Springs Village Nostalgia Radio
KLAZ 105.9 FM Hot Springs Pop Contempory Hit Radio
KZNG 1340 AM Hot Springs News/Talk Radio
KALR 91.5 FM Hot Springs Religious Radio
Channel 5
Jerry Jones
Ed Fry
Ann Sanderfer
Chef Paul Fine Dining Hot Springs
KSBC 90.1 FM Hot Springs Radio
Second Baptist Church Hot Springs
Golden Collision Center Hot Springs
Leo Davis
Al Petrome
Rev. James McLean
Frank Schultz
Linda Rickel
Joshua Drake as Dr. Einstein
Ron Kelly as Lieutenant Rooney
Robert L. Simpson as Mr. Witherspoon
Our Cast
Director Don Russell
Producer Gene Forsyth
Box Office Margaret Forsyth
President Mark Britton
House Manager Walter Dodson