The Pocket Theatre is incorporated as a non-profit 501(C)(3) Corporation. Donations are tax deductible.
Ravenscroft Last Modified: Tuesday, October 14, 2008
by Don Nigro
Directed by Mark Britton

October, 1999


From Samuel French:

This psychological drama is a thinking person's Gothic thriller, a dark comedy that is both funny and frightening. On a snowy night, Inspector Ruffing is called to a remote house to investigate the headlong plunge of Patrick Roarke down the main staircase. He becomes involved in the lives of five alluring and dangerous women: Marcy, the beautiful Viennese governess with a past; Mrs. Ravenscroft, the flirtatious lady of the manor; Gillian, her charming but possibly demented daughter; Mrs. French, the formidable and passionate cook, and Dolly, a terrified maid. They lead him through a bewildering labyrinth of contradictory versions of Patrick's demise and that of the late Mr. Ravenscroft. There are ghosts on the staircase, skeletons in the closet, and much more than the Inspector bargained for. His investigation leads into own tortured soul and the nature of truth itself. You will not guess the ending, but you will be teased, seduced, bewildered, amused, frightened and led to a dark encounter with truth or something even stranger.

Who done it?

Published by Samuel French

The Players Bill Van Tassel as Inspector Ruffing

Ray Johnson as Inspector Ruffing
The Players
Inspector Ruffing: Bill Van Tassel**
Inspector Ruffing: Ray Johnson**
Marcy: Lisa Wood
Mrs. Ravenscroft: Marian Crowder
Gillian: Christi Baldwin
Dolly: Amanda Wineinger
Mrs. French: Jan McKillip
** Inspector Ruffing's role was alternated between Bill Van Tassel and Ray Johnson.
Our Crew
Producer: Don and Jean Russell
Director: Mark Britton
Set Design: Mark Britton
Set Construction: Mark Britton,
Robert Carpenter, and
Ray Johnson
Stage Managers: Robert L. Simpson and
Linda Rickel
Light and Sound Design: David McKillip, Jan McKillip, and
Robert L. Simpson
Sound and Light Operator: Jerry Longinotti
Props: Jean and Don Russell
Box Office, Tickets, and Ushers: John and Georgie Citron,
Betty Coon,
Margaret Forsyth,
Joyce Hale,
Bud Morrison,
Linda Rickel,
Bill Schuler, and
Betty Scoles
Season Tickets: Elva Hansen
Parking: Robert Carpenter,
John Crawford,
Gene Forsyth,
Pick Mahaffey,
Dan McCraw, and
Bill Schuler
Publicity: Tiffany Younts
Opening Night Gala: Anna Erickson
Cleanup: Gene Forsyth,
Elva Hansen,
Della Mahaffey,
Jan McKillip, and
Don and Jean Russell
Program: Eiluv Theeter
Webmaster: John Lukas
Lisa Wood as Marcy Marian Crowder as Mrs. Ravenscroft Christi Baldwin as Gillian Amanda Wineinger as Dolly
Jan McKillip as Mrs. French OUR SPECIAL THANKS TO:
The Sentinel-Record
The Arkansas Democrat Gazette
Hot Springs Village Voice Senior Edition
KVRE 92.9 FM Hot Springs Village Nostalgia Radio
Channel 5 Local Access TV
The Benton Courier
Woodlands Auditorium Hot Springs Village